Search

Home > Contact us > Staff

Staff

Use the contact details below to contact specific members of staff at the Department of Civil Engineering. 

Head of Department

Professor Neil Armitage

 

021 650 2589
neil.armitage@uct.ac.za
View profile

Academic

Professor Mark Alexander
 

021 650 4012
mark.alexander@uct.ac.za
View profile

A/Professor Roger Behrens
Associate Professor
 

021 650 4757
roger.behrens@uct.ac.za
View profile

Professor Hans Beushausen
 

021 650 5181
hans.beushausen@uct.ac.za
View profile

Dr Kirsty Carden
Research Officer
 

021 650 5317
kirsty.carden@uct.ac.za
View profile

Ms Faridah  Chebet
Lecturer
 

021 650 5430
faridah.chebet@uct.ac.za
View profile

Professor George Ekama

021 650 2585
george.ekama@uct.ac.za
View profile

Dr David Ikumi
Senior Lecturer

 

021 650 5162
david.ikumi@uct.ac.za

 

Dr Denis Kalumba
Senior Lecturer
 

021 650 2590
denis.kalumba@uct.ac.za
View profile

Mr Kenny Mudenda
Lecturer

021 650 1486
kenny.mudenda@uct.ac.za
View profile

Professor Pilate Moyo

 

021 650 2592
pilate.moyo@uct.ac.za
View profile

Dr Dyllon Randall
Senior Lecturer

021 650 2605
dyllon.randall@uct.ac.za

Dr Herrie Schalekamp
Research Officer
 

021 650 3168
herrie.schalekamp@uct.ac.za
View profile

Dr Sebastian Skatulla
Senior Lecturer
 

021 650 2595
sebastian.skatulla@uct.ac.za
View profile

A/Professor Marianne Vanderschuren
Associate Professor
 

021 650 2593
marianne.vanderschuren@uct.ac.za
View profile

Professor Kobus Van Zyl
 

021 650 2325
kobus.vanzyl@uct.ac.za
View profile

Nicky Wolmarans
Academic Development/Senior Lecturer
 

021 650 5361
nicky.wolmarans@uct.ac.za
 

Professor Alphose  Zingoni
 

021 650 2601
alphose.zingoni@uct.ac.za
View profile

A/Professor Mark Zuidgeest
Associate Professor
 

021 650 4756
mark.zuidgeest@uct.ac.za
View profile

Admin

Ms Avril Courie
Purchaser

 

021 650 2594
avril.courie@uct.ac.za

Ms Ayesha Dalwai
Departmental Manager

021 650 2591
ayesha.dalwai@uct.ac.za
 

Ms Rowen Geswindt
Postgraduate Administrative Officer

 

021 650 3499
rowen.geswindt@uct.ac.za
 

Ms Isabel Ncube
Undergraduate Administrative Assistant

 

021 650 2580
isabel.ncube@uct.ac.za
 

Ms Cheryl Wright
Senior Secretary

021 650 2584
cheryl.wright@uct.ac.za
 

Mr Werner Van der Ross
Research Finance Admin Officer

021 650 1082
werner.vanderross@uct.ac.za

 

Mr Leonard Adams
Departmental Assistant

21 650 4826/5780
leonard.adams@uct.ac.za
 

Technical support

Mr Noor Hassen
Laboratory Manager

 

021 650 3500
nooredien.hassen@uct.ac.za
 

Mr Hector Mafungwa
Laboratory Assistant

 

021 650 4826/5780
zwelixolile.mafungwa@uct.ac.za
 

Mr Charles May
Laboratory Assistant

 

021 650 4826/5780
charles.may@uct.ac.za
 

Mr Tahir Mukaddam
Senior Technical Officer

 

021 650 1246
tahir.mukaddam@uct.ac.za
 

Mr Charles Nicholas
Workshop Manager

021 650 4945
charles.nicholas@uct.ac.za
 

Mr Angus Rule
Chief Technical Officer

021 650 3497
angus.rule@uct.ac.za
 

Mr Elvino  Witbooi
Laboratory Assistant


021 650 4826/5780
elvino.witbooi@uct.ac.za