Contact us

Find out more about our research staff and their research interests, and contact them for more information.



Professor Mark Alexander

Structural Materials and Structural Engineering

Professor Neil Armitage

Urban Water Management

Associate Professor Roger Behrens

Urban Engineering - Transportation

Associate Professor Hans Beushausen Structural engineering and construction materials technology

Professor George Ekama

Wastewater - Engineering

Dr Denis Kalumba

Geotechnical Engineering

Professor Pilate Moyo

Structural Engineering and Mechanics

Dr Sebastian Skatulla

Structural Engineering and Mechanics

Associate Professor Marianne Vanderschuren

Urban Engineering - Transportation

Associate Professor Kobus Van Zyl

Hydraulic Engineering

Nicky Wolmarans Academic Development

Associate Professor Mark Zuidgeest

Transportation, Planning and Engineering (SANRAL Chair)

Professor Alphose Zingoni

Structural Engineering and Mechanics

Read more about the Department of Civil Engineering's active research groups.